Preventing Christmas Tree Fires

November 30, 2008 at 10:00 pm 1 comment


Have you ever seen a Christmas tree fire? I doubt it will surprise anyone that I have, though at least my fires were always intentional. That’s more luck on my part than skill because I’m terrible about keeping my Christmas tree watered. I was bored yesterday and decided to write up a quick Squidoo page on Christmas tree care. It basically describes how to keep your tree green and healthy for the duration of the holiday season, but I can sum up the most important part very concisely: don’t let the tree run out of water. If you do… well… watch the YouTube video. Impressive, isn’t it? The tree on the left was watered by someone like me. The tree on the right is nice and hydrated. I think my favorite part of the video is the sound of the popping ornaments.


Here’s another video. This one was taken by the NIST. That would be an example of a dry tree burning.

Entry filed under: Miscellaneous. Tags: , , , , .

New Aquarium Creatures Happy Agnostica!

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. mietwagen  |  March 12, 2009 at 6:39 pm

    Sehr gute Seite. Ich habe es zu den Favoriten.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


RSS About Chemistry

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

Feeds


