New Surfboard!

May 12, 2008 at 7:04 pm 1 comment

My Bic! (Anne Helmenstine)
I went to Eternal Wave Surf Shop (in Surfside on Business 17… go there now!) for my Mother’s Day gift. It’s a Bic. Barely fits in my car (but does, and that’s what counts), as close to indestructible as I can get, and a good size for my two older sons as well as me. Plus it’s pretty. They had a gorgeous fiberglass board with sea turtle artwork that was the right size, but I think the boys might have had a problem with the pink background color.

Entry filed under: The Beach. Tags: , , .

Kitty Wants Down Wordless Wednesday – Volume 2 – Jellyfish

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. » New Surfboard!  |  May 12, 2008 at 8:45 pm

    […] Surfchannel – Surfing around the world. wrote an interesting post today onHere’s a quick excerpt I went to Eternal Wave Surf Shop (in Surfside on Business 17… go there now!) for my Mother’s Day gift. It’s a Bic. Barely fits in my car (but does, and that’s what counts), as close to indestrucible as I can get, and a good size for my two older sons as well as me. Plus it’s pretty. They had a gorgeous fiberglass board with sea turtle artwork that was the right size, but I think the boys might have had a problem with the pink background color. […]

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


RSS About Chemistry

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

Feeds


