Kitty Wants Down

May 10, 2008 at 3:55 pm Leave a comment

Kitty Wants Down (Anne Helmenstine)

I introduced my corgi last week. Here’s the cat. My first cat was deaf, so I didn’t see much point in giving him a name. Calling him involved thumping the floor. Every cat I’ve had since then has been able to hear, but it never occurs to me to call them. This one always appears when I unload groceries from shopping (high chance of canned food). She disappears when it’s the weekend (I think you can see why… that’s my son Eric ‘holding’ her. Eric had just taken a duckling away from her and she was a little resentful.), but returns Monday morning coincidentally about the time I hear the school bus depart. Actually she loves the kids. She and the dog both camp the front door waiting for them to return in the afternoon. I think it’s just a little hard for her to catch her six-hour-long midday nap in the house on Saturday.
Add to Technorati Favorites

Entry filed under: The Cat, The Spawn. Tags: , .

The Water is Warm! New Surfboard!

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


RSS About Chemistry

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

Feeds


