Mother’s Day Don’t

May 8, 2008 at 8:11 pm Leave a comment

My kids have been asking me what I want to eat/do for Mother’s Day. I’ve been leaning toward grilling something (fire!) at home, since getting anywhere near a restaurant on Sunday would be a nightmare even if it wasn’t Bike Week. However, I have been paying attention to the various restaurant promos… keeping my options open. I noticed El Patio (home of the margarita I featured for Cinco de Mayo) has all-day karaoke for Mother’s Day. Is that a punishment for moms who accidentally flushed their kid’s goldfish before it was totally dead? I think any mom who has Rock Band in the house would shy away from going someplace with karaoke… I know better. It would be like the living room, except public. Note to kids: if you absolutely want to do somewhere on Sunday, how about we check out the rollercoaster at Hard Rock Park and skip the karaoke, ok?
Add to Technorati Favorites

Entry filed under: Miscellaneous. Tags: , , .

Wordless Wednesday – Pawleys Island The Water is Warm!

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


RSS About Chemistry

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

Feeds


